Who is in and who is out

EBU have announced 39 participants for the 2013 contest.
Albania, Austria, Armenia, AzerbaijanBelarusBelgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, FranceGeorgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, ItalyLatviaLithuania,  MacedoniaMalta, MoldovaMontenegro, the Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, SloveniaSpain, SwedenSwitzerlandUkraine and United Kingdom.

The Malmö Arena is actually finished

Armenia returns after one year absence, but Poland doesn't. Turkey, Slovakia, Bosnia-Hercegovina and Portugal have all decided to give the Malmö event a miss.
Although the list seems quite definitive, EBU are allegedly still negociating to get some of the AWOL countries back in the fore. (Apparently without result, ed.)

The first semi will have 16 entries
First half semi 1:  AustriaEstonia,  SloveniaCroatiaDenmarkRussiaUkraineNetherlands,
Second half semi 1:  MontenegroLithuaniaBelarusMoldovaIrelandCyprusBelgium, Serbia,

The second semi will have 17 entries
First hald semi 2: LatviaSan MarinoMacedoniaAzerbaijanFinlandMaltaBulgariaIceland,
Second half semi 2: Greece,  IsraelArmeniaHungaryNorway, AlbaniaGeorgiaSwitzerlandRomania.

Gustavsbergs pottery, Bersa design by Stig Lindberg 
Already in the final are Sweden, United Kingdom, Italy (these will be voting in semi 1), FranceSpain and Germany (voting in semi 2.)

The running order will be announced in April.

The Malmö Collection frontpage .

Also check the other collections
Baku, Düsseldorf, Oslo, Moscow
Find us on facebook too.

Also check the other collections:

or find us on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment